killochina.blogg.se

2014 macbook pro 13 inch retina
2014 macbook pro 13 inch retina

GORGEOUS, wow, the display, the layout from Yosemite, is spectacular. Yes, they cost a lot but you know, I do get what I pay for out of them.Now let's talk about the picture. I've had Macs before and they were awesome and lasted. It just makes me kick myself in the head that I didn't just buy this in the first place. Understand I am not used to that kind of speed so it's blowing my mind. Okay, I nerded out way too much about how fast it is. Freaky Fast! Okay, dumb joke but you get the idea. This computer is just the Jimmy Johns of Computers. I can get SO much done now! It's a breath of fresh air.Also, as for installing, again, no time at all. SECONDS! For 20 mins worth of footage it takes about 15 seconds for it to render. Well, instead of waiting minutes, it takes seconds. I am used to waiting for long periods of time, I used to get up and do something else while I waited for the program to render my footage. When I started rendering on premiere, rendering doesn't take any time. Apparently, that was nothing for this monster, it uploaded all my stuff in about 20 mins, maybe even less. I purposely uploaded all of them at once just to test it's limits. I started editing my Sister's wedding video, let me tell you, I uploaded nearly 3 hours worth of video footage and that took NO time at all. I have over 16GB of Ram, I did not know what I was in for. This particular Model happened to be ranked number 1.Let me tell you, I certainly can see why.

#2014 macbook pro 13 inch retina update#

I run off the Adobe Cloud (Which would not update on my Toshiba), I looked up what ranked the highest. I not only edit video, I also edit audio and do graphics. I wanted to make sure I was getting the best for what I do. I bought this macbook after doing heavy research. I fell in love with this computer the second I turned it on. However, Apple's payment plan is very kind, as I don't pay interest for 18 months. Yes, I opened a credit card to get this computer. I knew as a freelance video editor, I needed to bite the bullet and buy a new computer. So, my Toshiba (Which I gave a good review for on my first week of owning that crap, believe me I ate my own words) was replaced by this.

2014 macbook pro 13 inch retina